Institute of Electronic Commerce and Digital Markets
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

LMU Center for Advanced Management Studies (LMU CAMS)

The LMU Center for Advanced Management Studies (LMU CAMS) is a Center of Excellence at the Munich School of Management at Ludwig Maximilian University (LMU) in Munich. LMU CAMS invites visiting professors and scholars to pursue their research in Munich and to teach in the faculty's doctoral programme.

LMU stands for excellent research coupled with a long tradition. At LMU, around 700 professors and 3,000 academic staff engage in research and teaching. In recent rankings, LMU has repeatedly been found to be  the leading research university in Germany.

The LMU Munich School of Management is one of eighteen faculties at LMU. The School is top-ranked among German business schools. About 150 senior and junior researchers engage in cutting-edge management studies. In its various degree programmes, around 3,200 students are training for careers in private and public organizations and in academia. The LMU Munich School of Management offers a great variety of research and teaching. Research projects are jointly undertaken with universities and corporations all over the world. For further information please visit www.bwl.lmu.de.

Organisation

The LMU Center for Advanced Management Studies (LMU CAMS) was founded in 2007 in course of the LMUexcellent initiative. The center is supported by all institutes at the LMU Munich School of Management and chaired by the LMU CAMS Director Professor Dr. Martin Spann, Director of the Institute of Electronic Commerce and Digital Markets at the Munich School of Management.

Objectives

The main objective of the LMU CAMS is to promote interaction between LMU faculty members and internationally renowned researchers from abroad. In particular, LMU CAMS is to support the academic training of young scientists by exposing them to new concepts, methods and research ideas.

Current Support: since early 2015, the LMU Management Alumni network supports visiting scholars presenting at LMU CAMS seminars for the third time after 2008 and from 2010 to 2012

In the past LMU CAMS has been assisted by BayernLG, the German Entrepreneurship GmbH, and, as mentioned, the LMU Management Alumni network. Founded in July 2003 this network of LMU graduates and doctorates has 2,000 individual members by now, almost 75 sponsors as well as over 5,000 interested affiliates in a wider community. Former and current students, businesses and sponsors are brought together and connect with the faculty on a number of occasions and events. This non-profit organization aims at supporting the faculty in both visionary and economic ways. You will find further information here: http://www.bwl.alumni.uni-muenchen.de/

Alumni Schriftzug_blau-JPEG Version klein

Institut für Electronic Commerce und Digitale Märkte
print

Sprachumschaltung

Navigationspfad


Inhaltsbereich

LMU Center for Advanced Management Studies (LMU CAMS)

Das LMU Center for Advanced Management Studies (LMU CAMS) ist ein Center of Excellence an der Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaft (Munich School of Management) der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) München. Das LMU CAMS lädt Wissenschaftler ein, in München ihre eigenen Forschungsprojekte zu verfolgen und im Rahmen der Doktorandenausbildung der Fakultät zu unterrichten.

Die LMU steht für herausragende Forschung gepaart mit einer langen Tradition. An der LMU sind rund 700 Professoren und 3.000 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter in Forschung und Lehre tätig. In aktuellen Hochschulrankings nimmt die LMU zum wiederholten Male die Spitzenposition in der Kategorie Forschung unter den deutschen Universitäten ein.

Die Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaft ist eine von 18 Fakultäten der LMU und findet sich in fachbezogenen Hochschulrankings stets in der Spitzengruppe der renommiertesten betriebswirtschaftlichen Fakultäten in Deutschland wieder. Rund 150 Professoren und Nachwuchswissenschaftler forschen hier an aktuellen und innovativen Fragestellungen aus dem Bereich des Managements. In ihren verschiedenen Studienprogrammen werden etwa 3.200 Studierende auf eine Karriere in privaten und öffentlichen Organisationen sowie in der Wissenschaft vorbereitet. Die Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaft weist ein breites Spektrum an verschiedenen Lehrveranstaltungen und Forschungsprojekten auf. Die Forschungsprojekte werden dabei oftmals gemeinsam mit anderen Universitäten und Unternehmen von überall auf der Welt durchgeführt. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf den Internetseiten der Fakultät unter www.bwl.lmu.de.

Organisation

Das LMU Center for Advanced Management Studies (LMU CAMS) wurde im Jahr 2007 im Rahmen der Initiative LMUexcellent ins Leben gerufen. Das Center wird von allen Instituten der Fakultät für Betriebswirtschaft der LMU unterstützt und von dem LMU CAMS Direktor Prof. Dr. Martin Spann, Vorstand des Instituts für Electronic Commerce und Digitale Märkte an der Fakultät geleitet.

Ziele

Das Hauptanliegen des LMU CAMS ist es, den fachlichen Austausch zwischen Angehörigen der betriebswirtschaftlichen Fakultät der LMU und international renommierten Gastwissenschaftlern zu fördern. Im Besonderen soll das LMU CAMS dabei die akademische Ausbildung junger Nachwuchswissenschaftler unterstützen, indem diese mit neuen Konzepten, Methoden und Forschungsideen vertraut gemacht werden.

Aktuelle Unterstützung: Seit Anfang 2015 werden vortragende Gastwissenschaftler im Rahmen der LMU CAMS-Seminare zum dritten Mal nach 2008 und 2010 – 2012 vom Netzwerk LMU Management Alumni gefördert.

In der Vergangenheit wurde das LMU CAMS unterstützt durch die BayernLB, die German Entrepreneurship GmbH sowie dem Netzwerk LMU Management Alumni. Das im Juli 2003 gegründete Netzwerk der an der LMU diplomierten und promovierten Kaufleute zählt bereits über 2.000 persönliche Mitglieder, knapp 75 Fördermitglieder sowie über 5.000 Interessierte im erweiterten Netzwerk. Bei zahlreichen Veranstaltungen verbinden wir unsere Ehemaligen, die aktuell Studierenden, Unternehmen und Förderer untereinander und mit der Fakultät. Unser Ziel als gemeinnütziger Verein ist es, die Fakultät ideell und finanziell zu unterstützen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch unter http://www.bwl.alumni.uni-muenchen.de/

Alumni Schriftzug_blau-JPEG Version klein